Optimist Club of Jasper

Optimist Club of Jasper
Welcome to Our Website!

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

New Officers Installation

New Optimists president, Bruce Godfrey, thanks outgoing president, Bill Gibson.

The Optimists Club of Jasper held our annual Installation Banquet on Monday, September 24 at the Last Catch Seafood Restaurant.  After a delicious meal provided by Jim and Kim Ryan, the new club officers and new board members were sworn in by David Gibbs, Georgia District Lt. Governor.  Each of the officers and board members heard of their duties for the upcoming club year that starts October 1st to help reach the mission of the Optimists “bringing out the best in kids”.

The new officers are Bruce Godfrey, President for 2012-2013; Jim Kirk, 1st VP/President Elect; Larry Starr 2nd VP; Bob Lewis, Treasurer; Sue Appleton, Secretary; Bill Gibson, Past President.   Board members for the upcoming year are Tom DiPuma, Olivia Hattan-Edwards, Kirk Kondos, Mark Mitton, Matt Moore and Paul Ray.

No comments:

Post a Comment