Optimist Club of Jasper

Optimist Club of Jasper
Welcome to Our Website!

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

New Officers!


Submitted by Sue Appleton/Secretary

The Optimist Club of Jasper recently held their annual Installation Banquet at the Woodbridge Inn as their new officers/directors took on their leadership roles for the new club year that starts October 1, 2015.  Tony Bell, Optimist International GATEway District Governor, administered the pledges and installed the new officers. Also in attendance was Charlice Byrd, Zone Lt. Governor.  Larry Starr, , president for 2014-2015thanked each of his board members.  He then turned his presidency over to Dave Slade, the new president for 2015-2016.

Dave Slade outlined his plans for the upcoming year as the club and urged all members to get involved.  The club continues its three major fundraisers (pecan sales in November, Flapjack Run in April and golf tournament in May) to help Pickens County organizations that “bring out the best in kids”.  Dave thanked Larry Starr for his service as well as Bob Lewis, outgoing Treasurer, for 7 years in that position.  

Optimist Club of Jasper Officers 2015-2016
President:  Dave Slade
President-Elect:  Susan White
2nd VP:  Michele Brackin
            Secretary:  Sue Appleton
Treasurer:  Michele Brackin
             Past President:  Larry Starr
Directors:  Reeder Burch
                              Jack Hollis
                              Paul Ray
                              Margy Lohman,
                  Robyn Bernstein 

The Optimist Club of Jasper meets the 1st and 3rd Thursdays each month at 7:00 AM for a delicious breakfast provided by Last Catch Seafood Restaurant.  Guests and new members welcome. Next meeting will be October 1st.   To learn more about the club, go to our club website at www.jasperoptimist.blogspot.com and "like" us on Facebook at Optimist Club of Jasper GA

Caption for photo:   Larry Starr, Past President, received thanks from new President, Dave Slade.

No comments:

Post a Comment